Gather Me Up Because I’m Lost

September 29. 1984

Dear So and So,

Gather me up because I’m lost. Or I’m back where I started from. Crawling on the floor, rolling on the ground. I might cry. I won’t go home.

So here’s the story. I’m turning up in circles and I’m spinning on m knuckles. Don’t forget that there are circles left undone, very close to me. Forgive me.

Comfort me, you comfort me. I’m crawling on the floor, rolling on the ground. There’s a blanket wrapped around my head. I’m moving in a line, it’s shaped like this. I’m holding in my breath. I have a room. Can you tell if I am lying? Don’t forget that I’m living inside the space where walls and floors meet. A box inside my chest, an animal stuck with my frustration. Can you hear me?

Don’t forget that I’m alone when you’re away. You make me act like other people do. Forgive me.

Comfort me. You comfort me. You make me die. I’m gonna cry. I won’t go home. Dont kill the god of sadness just dont let her get you down. See this man inside a book I read can’t handle his own head. So what the hell am I supposed to do. I’d like to know how he died. My hands are shaking, don’t you love me anymore? I only need a person. Keep my shoulders, stand around. Lie down, move you hand above the floor.

Gather me up because I’m lost or I’m back where I started from crawling on the ground I’m gonna cry you look for me.

Love,

Kristin

PS: keep them coming.

About bipolarpainter

I'm a 32 year old artist living in Brooklyn, NY. Diagnosed Bipolar II about 8 months ago. Want to share my experience and hope it helps others connect.
Aside | This entry was posted in About Mania, Bipolar, Depression, Hypomania, Mania, Music, Sadness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

